Post-Doctoral Researchers

Peter Catron

Ph.D., Sociology, UCLA, 2017
MA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2011
BA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2008


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

584 McNeil


catron@sas.upenn.edu
Personal site, Google Scholar Profile, Twitter
Alberto Ciancio

Ph.D., Economics, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
M.A., Economics, University of Torino, 2011
B.sc., Economics, University of Torino, 2008


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

373 McNeil


ciancio@sas.upenn.edu
Economics page
Janeria Easley

Ph.D., Sociology, Princeton University, 2016
B.A., Sociology and English, Duke University, 2007


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

271 McNeil


jeasley@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Sandra Florian

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Southern California, 2016
M.A., Sociology, University of California, 2012
M.P.L., University of Southern California, 2009
B.A., Business Administration, Ponitificia Universidad Católica del Perú


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

288 McNeil


215-746-1800
sflorian@upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Romeo Gansey

Ph.D., Demography, University of Penssylvania, 2017
M.A., Public Policy, Duke University, 2013
B.A., Statistics, University of Benin, 2000


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

252 McNeil


rgansey@sas.upenn.edu
Hyejeong Jo

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
M.A., Sociology, Hanyang University, 2009
B.A., Summa Cum Laude Sociology, Hanyang University, 2006


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

245 McNeil


hyejeong@sas.upenn.edu
Monica King (He)

Ph.D., Demography, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
M.A., Statistics, University of Pennsylvania, 2016
B.A., Sociology, Rice University, 2013


Director of the Administrative Data Research Facilities (ADRF) Network

215-898-1633
moniking@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn, Personal Website
Xiaoying Liu

Ph.D., Economics, University College London, 2012
M.S., Environmental and Resource Economics, University College London, 2004
M.S., Environmental and Resource Economics, Beijing Normal University, 2005
B.S., Resources and Environmental Planning and Management, Beijing Normal University, 2002


Postdoctoral Researcher, Center for the Study of Contemporary China

Contact Information:

386 McNeil


xiaoyliu@sas.upenn.edu
Alex Shpenev

Ph.D., Demography & Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
M.A., Sociology & Demography, Higher School of Economics, 2013
B.A., Economics, Moscow State University, 2010


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

250 McNeil


shpenev@sas.upenn.edu
Personal Website, CV
Andrea Verhulst

Ph.D., Demography, Université Catholique de Louvain, 2016
M.A., Population and Development Studies, Université Catholique de Louvain, 2011
B.A., Sociology and Anthropology, Université Saint-Louis, 2008


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

580 McNeil


verhulst@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Soo-Yeon Yoon

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2017
M.A., Sociology, Seoul National University, 2008
B.A., Urban Sociology & International Relations, University of Seoul, 2006


Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact Information:

245 McNeil


syyoon1@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn