Post-Doctoral Researchers

Peter Catron

Ph.D., Sociology, UCLA, 2017
MA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2011
BA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2008


Postdoctoral Fellow
Contact Information:
583 McNeil
catron@sas.upenn.edu
Personal site, Google Scholar Profile, Twitter
Alberto Ciancio
Ph.D., Economics, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
Postdoctoral Fellow
ciancio@sas.upenn.edu
Janeria Easley
Ph.D., Sociology, Princeton University, 2016
Postdoctoral Fellow
Contact Information:
271 McNeil
jeasley@sas.upenn.edu
Sandra Florian
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Southern California, 2016
Postdoctoral Fellow
Contact Information:
288 McNeil
215-746-1800
sflorian@upenn.edu
Romeo Gansey
Ph.D., Demography, University of Penssylvania, 2017
Postdoctoral Fellow
Contact Information:
249-2 McNeil
rgansey@sas.upenn.edu
Hyejeong Jo

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017


Postdoctoral Fellow
hyejeong@sas.upenn.edu
Monica King (He)
Ph.D., Demography, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
Director of the Administrative Data Research Facilities (ADRF) Network
215-898-1633
moniking@sas.upenn.edu
Xiaoying Liu
Ph.D., Economics, University College London, 2012
Postdoctoral Researcher, Center for the Study of Contemporary China
Contact Information:
580 McNeil
xiaoyliu@sas.upenn.edu
Alex Shpenev
Ph.D., Demography & Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
MA, Sociology & Demography, Higher School of Economics, 2013
BA, Economics, Moscow State University, 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow
Contact Information:
250 McNeil
shpenev@sas.upenn.edu
Personal Website, CV
Ilka Vari-Lavoisier
Ph.D., Sociology, École Normale Supérieure (Ulm, Paris), 2015
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Center for the Advanced Study of India (CASI)
609-865-5286
ilkav@princeton.edu
Personal site
Soo-Yeon Yoon

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2017
MA, Sociology, Seoul National University, 2008
BA, Urban Sociology & International Relations, University of Seoul, 2006


Postdoctoral Fellow
sooyeon.yoon02@gmail.com
LinkedIn