Visitors and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Peter Catron
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Sociology, UCLA, 2017
MA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2011
BA, Sociology, University of New Mexico, 2008

Contact Information:
583 McNeil
catron@sas.upenn.edu
Personal site, Google Scholar Profile, Twitter
Alberto Ciancio
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Economics, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
ciancio@sas.upenn.edu
Economics page
Janeria Easley
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Sociology, Princeton University, 2016
Contact Information:
271 McNeil
jeasley@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Simone Ferriani
Visiting Scholar
Professor of Management, University of Bologna
P.h.D., Innovation and Entrepreneurship, University of Bologna, 2003
Contact Information:
580 McNeil
simone.ferriani@unibo.it
https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/simone.ferriani/en
Sandra Florian
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Sociology, University of Southern California, 2016
Contact Information:
288 McNeil
215-746-1800
sflorian@upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Romeo Gansey
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Demography, University of Penssylvania, 2017
Contact Information:
249-2 McNeil
rgansey@sas.upenn.edu
Hyejeong Jo
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017

hyejeong@sas.upenn.edu
Monica King (He)
Director of the Administrative Data Research Facilities (ADRF) Network
Ph.D., Demography, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
215-898-1633
moniking@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn, Personal Website
Xiaoying Liu
Postdoctoral Researcher, Center for the Study of Contemporary China
Ph.D., Economics, University College London, 2012
Contact Information:
580 McNeil
xiaoyliu@sas.upenn.edu
Sydney Rodney Lungu
Data Manager, Invest In Knowledge Initiative (IKI), Zomba Malawi
sydney.rodney@investinknowledge.org
Invest In Knowledge Initiative (IKI)
Xin Ma
Visiting Scholar
Ph.D., Ethnic Minority Education, Minzu University of China, 2013
maxinningxia@126.com
Kunxiao Ni
Visiting Student

Ph.D. Candidate, Agricultural Economics and Management, Renmin University of China
MA, Agricultural Economics and Management, Renmin University of China, 2015
BA, Agriculture Forest Economics and Management, Zhejiang Agriculture and Forestry University, 2013

LinkedIn
John Razen
Visiting Scholar
MA, Law, University of Brasilia, 2012
BA, Law, University of Brasilia, 2012
Contact Information:
216 McNeil
john.fealdar@gmail.com
Armando Sánchez Vargas
Visiting Scholar
Ph.D., Economics, Universidad Nacional Autónomo de México, 2006
MA, Economics, Virginia Tech, 2003
Universidad Nacional Autónomo de México profile
Whitney Schott
Research Scientist, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Ph.D., Demography, University of Pennsylvania, 2011
wschott@pop.upenn.edu
CHOP team page
Alex Shpenev
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Demography & Sociology, University of Pennsylvania, 2017
MA, Sociology & Demography, Higher School of Economics, 2013
BA, Economics, Moscow State University, 2010
Contact Information:
250 McNeil
shpenev@sas.upenn.edu
Personal Website, CV
Ilka Vari-Lavoisier
Visiting Scholar
Ph.D., Sociology, École Normale Supérieure (Ulm, Paris), 2015
609-865-5286
ilkav@princeton.edu
Personal site
Soo-Yeon Yoon
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Sociology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2017
MA, Sociology, Seoul National University, 2008
BA, Urban Sociology & International Relations, University of Seoul, 2006

syyoon1@sas.upenn.edu
LinkedIn
Valeriy Yumaguzin
Fulbright Visiting Scholar
Senior Lecturer in Demography, National Research University Higher School of Economics (Moscow)

Ph.D., Economic Sociology and Demography, National Research University Higher School of Economics, 2013
MA, Demography, National Research University Higher School of Economics, 2011
BS, Geography, Bashkir State University, 2009

valergan@yandex.ru
Personal site, Google Scholar Profile